Search for tag: "math"

Improve Student Engagement with Möbius

Burton Heaslip DigitalEd bheaslip@digitaled.com Chelsea Abel from DigitalEd shares how Möbius, the most innovative and comprehensive learning platform for STEM in higher…

From  Keisha Lanier Brown 13 plays 0  

Elements for Successful Courses in the Digital Age

Sydney Smith and Ryan Hanifin ssmith@hawkeslearning.com and rhanifin@hawkeslearning.com With an increasing mix of online, hybrid & in-person course offerings, students are…

From  Keisha Lanier Brown 7 plays 0  

Making Automated Practice Problems with GeoGebra

Thomas Cooper University of North Georgia tom.cooper@ung.edu The presenter will provide links and examples of automated practice problems written with GeoGebra for Calculus and…

From  Keisha Lanier Brown 16 plays 0  

Excel and the Normal Distribution

Amos Darrisaw adarrisaw@gsu.edu The normal distribution is the most common distribution in our study of Elementary Statistics. Excel is one of the most common analytical tools in …

From  adarrisaw 24 plays 0  

Student Achievement within Reach - Knewton ALTA

Clay Stone and Becky Moening, Wiley, bmoening@wiley.com Alta is Knewton's newest product for higher education. Alta is a complete courseware solution that combines Knewton's…

From  Keisha Lanier Brown 14 plays 0  

Academic Help Seeking Behaviors

Ervin J. China Ph.D. and April Crenshaw Georgia State University's Perimeter College and Chattanooga State Community College echina1@gsu.edu and april.crenshaw@chattanoogastate.edu …

From  Keisha Lanier Brown 30 plays 0  

Teaching Calculus with Desmos

Dr. Tirtha Timsina ttimsina@gsu.edu In this presentation, Dr. Timsina will show how Desmos can be useful to engage students in calculus. He is will demonstrate examples from Calculus…

From  Keisha Lanier Brown 67 plays 0  

Math in Microlearning

Debra Keen and Vincent Harvey DeVry University and Georgia Institute of Technology dkean@devry.edu and vharvey6@gatech.edu "Whoever wants to understand much must play much." …

From  Keisha Lanier Brown 27 plays 0  

Easy Ways to Make Your Class More Inclusive and Equitable

Keisha BrownPerimeter College at Georgia State Universityklanier1@gsu.edu Many educators will say that students perform better when they are in a safe environment where they feel welcomed and…

From  Keisha Lanier Brown 27 plays 0  

Math Comes Alive with Desmos and OneNote

Dr. Revathi Narasimhan Associate Professor of Mathematics rnarasim@kean.edu Presentation on how to incorporate Desmos interactivities and other resources within OneNote.

From  Keisha Lanier Brown 7 plays 0  

Mathematics Teachers' Conceptualizations of Equity in Track Recommendation Discussions

Dr. Pam Liu Georgia State University liu.pam1@gmail.com What criteria are high school teachers using to recommend students for general (low-track) or honors (high-track) level…

From  Keisha Lanier Brown 6 plays 0  

Week 7 Recap: Wilson's Math 2201 class

From  Chizaram Nnakwu 6 plays 0  

Week 6 SI Recap: Wilson's Math 2201 Class

From  Chizaram Nnakwu 4 plays 0  

Week 5 SI Recap: Professor Wilson's Math 2201 Class

From  Chizaram Nnakwu 2 plays 0  

Week 4 SI Recap: Wilson's Math 2201 Course

Professor Wilson's Math 2201 course

From  Chizaram Nnakwu 5 plays 0  

Week 3 SI Recap: Professor Wilson's Math 2201 class

From  Chizaram Nnakwu 4 plays 0